GPU Wholesale Prices go up 10%

I’m an IT consultant who has had the luxury of purchasing GPU’s relatively inexpensively. Wholesale prices went up 10% last night on Synnex. Ingram Micro already had pretty high prices and their backorder on each card is typically more than a 1,000+ cards. Lead time from PNY was just announced at 12-16 weeks. And, if you have a warranty issue, DO NOT MENTION MINING. PNY immediately voids warranty on cards used for mining.

4 Likes

u cry ower 10%??? in my country the prices rised for 100-150% on each nvidia 1060/1070 only the 1080 tis rised only 50-80%
crapy 1060 6GB Asus for 533 euros
MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 909,09 €
Gigabyte GV-N108TAORUS X-11GD 1145,35 €

2 Likes

in my country i get to drink cleaned water! and drive a car! and carry a banner with colors on it! and walk on streets!

we get it, things arent cheap in some countries. go complain to your government.

Thanks for the headsup! hopefully prices dont stray to high.

I’d like to buy 24 EVGA 1060 3gb cards…

I don’t see a manufacturer voiding a warranty just “because”. There’s no distinguishable difference between mining and any other activity like gaming…they’d not survive any real challenge…don’t mean to go off on a tangent.

Anyhow, if you can get cards like what I indicated, let me know!

@koso16 - “1070 Ti 909,09 €” what country is this?

1 Like

Slovakia EU…

Are you aware that you can order from e.g France or Germany with way lower prices?

And ? if problems with the GPU RMA will be a pain in the ass + more expanses on my side for sending the package …noo thx

Would you rather pay 900e for a 1070 Ti in SVK than 500e in FR just because RMA and mailing fees? I doubt it!

And tariffs, and VAT, and Customs, etc. Just getting datacenter gear from one country to another is a huge PITA in EU. I think if I could pay half as much for a card and it failed, I’d just throw it in the bin and buy another. They don’t fail often if your mains power is clean.