Bitmain Z9 Mini Mining Wallet

Hi everyone.

Hope all is well. I’m new to the mining community and I started mining ZCash around 10 days ago with a Bitmain Z9 Mini.

I was wondering if anyone can assist me please.

I need to get some advice on what’s the best ZCash mining wallet service to use for mining ZCash with the Z9. This wallet is what I’ll enter in the AntPool Z9 dashboard settings where I get daily payouts after my miner works for the day. (A fixed Daily earnings wallet)

I’ve been mining with the Z9 for around 10 Days and I’m really happy with the results but unfortunately I signed up for a Jaxx Account which I entered my Jaxx wallet key in the Bitmain settings not realizing that the Jaxx wallet key is changed daily :sob: and as such I lost around 3 days of payout. Only yesterday I realized my error. I guess that comes with being a newbie!!

Can anyone be so kind to advise me on a daily mining wallet service that I can use for the Z9 to mine and payout into daily and then I can transfer the accumulated daily payout from the mining wallet into my Jaxx wallet for safekeeping.

I’ve sent numerous emails to Bitmain and a few places out there but no luck.

I just need some guidance on the best way to move forward so I won’t have to keep changing the payout wallet settings on the Bitmain Z9 dashboard on AntPool daily.

Thank you in advance for your kind assistance.

For wallets see here: Zcash Wallets - Zcash Community

Regarding Jaxx, I haven’t personally used it but I imagine (assuming it is the legitimate Jaxx wallet) you are mistaken about your funds being lost. It is common in wallets to avoid address reuse (for perceived privacy benefits) so a new address is generated but you can still send to older addresses and the long story short if you have the private keys to the address you were sending to then the funds are secured. For the address in question can you see the funds on an explorer say https://zcha.in/?

1 Like